Conflict Minerals Policy

In July 2010, the United States enacted the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act (the “Act”), of which Section 1502 includes provisions that require manufacturers to perform due diligence in their supply chains to identify and disclose whether the use of any “Conflict Minerals” 1 is necessary to the functionality of its products, and whether those Conflict Minerals originated in the “DRC Countries.” 2

MtronPTI, a wholly-owned subsidiary of The LGL Group, Inc., which is publicly traded on the NYSE MKT, will be compliant with the Act and other regulations concerning the sourcing of our raw materials and the requirements for supply chain due diligence. We expect that our suppliers will also comply with our requests to provide statements and perform due diligence about the source of any Conflict Minerals in their products which are provided to us.

MtronPTI is currently implementing system processes and procedures to help us achieve compliance with the Act. We are communicating our requirements to our suppliers and vendors. Due to the complexities of the mineral supply chain, MtronPTI is currently unable to verify the origin of the minerals used in our products. While no indication that we are supplying conflict metals from the DRC, we are working to be in a position to provide assurance to our customers once we have completed a certain level of due diligence with our suppliers.

As a leading manufacturer of frequency control devices, timing modules and filters, we are committed to sound ethical practices and full compliance with all laws and regulations.

If you have any questions please contact our Client Service Team at (800) 762-8800.

Patti A. Smith, CPA
Chief Financial Officer, Compliance Head

1 “Conflict Minerals” include Columbite-Tantalite (Tantalum), Cassiterite (Tin), Gold, Wolframite (Tungsten) and any derivatives from these materials.

2 “DRC Countries” include the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Angola, Burundi, the Central African Republic, The Republic of Congo, Uganda, Rwanda, Sudan (South Sudan), Tanzania and Zambia.